Movie Crazy!

Bonjour!  Yes too, hello (as they often say in America).  I decided to start a blog devoted entirely to cinematic explorations and reveries.  I had intended to do this as part of my “unrestricted” and “general” blog.

Yet, I’m enough of a film nut to give it its own playground.

mv5bmtyymtgzmdmynf5bml5banbnxkftztywnty3nzc5__v1__cr00144144_ss90_      “Movie Crazy” is an old Harold Lloyd film:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Movie_Crazy

http://filmfanatic.org/reviews/?p=3448

I’ve seen a lot of his work but not this one.  It’s also the title of a book by Leonard Maltin.  It’s good to watch films like it’s good to read books.  I try to be somewhat choosy.  I try not to over do it too much.

Like the surrealists said “Here’s to darkened rooms!”

I just watched Rear Window again on dvd.  I hadn’t seen some of those extras before.  As usual, I read up on it afterward (3 different books).  A lot of people consider it Alfred Hitchock’s best.  Maybe it is.  It’s an amazing film in any case: “A plus” all the way.

One Response to “Movie Crazy!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

